Tutor System

@StJohnsMarlb Well done Year 7. Great fundraising effort for our local community minibus https://t.co/VjppOyWrYQ

The Tutor system

St John’s has adopted a horizontal Tutor Group system this year, with tutor groups being made up of students from only one year group. Horizontal tutor groups facilitate communication specific to the age of the students, recognising that each year group has different demands.

Each year group is led by a Head of Year and an Assistant Head of Year who are experienced leaders and who have direct responsibility for the academic and pastoral care of your child.

Excalibur is a multi-academy trust, founded in 2012.

Registered in England
Company Number: 8146633
CEO: Dr Patrick Hazlewood

Contact Us

We do not store this information beyond responding to your query. It will not be used for marketing or shared with any other company.