Academy Calendar: Term Dates & Academy Holidays

2014-2015      
Download a PDF for 2014-2015.    
Excalibur Academies Trust Term dates -
Note: These are different from those declared by Wiltshire Council
  • Term 1: Mon 1 Sept 2014 - Wed 22 Oct 2014
  • Term 2: Mon 3 Nov - Fri 19 Dec 2014
  • Term 3: Mon 5 Jan - Fri 13 Feb 2015
  • Term 4: Mon 23 Feb - Fri 27 Mar 2015
  • Term 5: Mon 13 Apr - Fri 22 May 2015
  • Term 6: Mon 1 Jun - Wed 22 July 2015
Mon 1 Septempber 2014 SDD No Students
Tue, 2 September 2014 – SDD
Y12 only for registration at 13:45
Wed, 3 September 2014
Year 7 students only
Thu 4 September 2014 -
All students in
Mon 20 July, Tue 21 July & Wed 22 July 2015 - SDD No
students

Bank and Public Holidays
  • Christmas Day Holiday 24th December 2014
  • Boxing Day Holiday 25th December 2014
  • New Years Holiday 1st January 2015
  • Good Friday 3rd April 2015
  • Easter Monday 6th April 2015
  • May Day Holiday 4th May 2015
  • Spring Bank Holiday 25th May 2015
  • Summer Bank Holiday 31st August 2015
 
SDDs
  • Mon1 & Tue 2 September 2014
  • Mon 20, Tue 21 & Wed 22 July 2015

Independent Study Day (students not in)
Fri 20 Mar 2015

Academy Holidays
  • Thu 23 Oct - Fri 31 Oct
  • Mon 22 Dec - Fri 2 Jan
  • Mon 16 Feb - Fri 20 Feb
  • Mon 30 Mar - Fri 10 Apr
  • Mon 25 May - Fri 29 May
  • Thu 23 Jul - Mon 31 Aug

 

2015-2016      
Download a PDF for 2015-2016.    
Excalibur Academies Trust Term dates -
Note: These are different from those declared by Wiltshire Council
  • Term 1: Tue 1 Sept 2015 - Wed 21 Oct 2015
  • Term 2: Mon 2 Nov - Fri 18 Dec 2015
  • Term 3: Mon 4 Jan - Fri 12 Feb 2016
  • Term 4: Mon 22 Feb - Thu 24 Mar 2016
  • Term 5: Mon 11 Apr - Fri 27 May 2016
  • Term 6: Mon 6 Jun - Fri 22 July 2016
Tue 1 Septempber 2015 SDD No Students
Wed, 2 September 2015 – SDD
Y12 only for registration at 13:45
Thu, 3 September 2015
Year 7 students only
Fri 4 September 2014 -
All students in
Wed 20 July, Thu 21 July & Fri 22 July 2015 - SDD No
students

Bank and Public Holidays
  • Christmas Day Holiday 25th December 2015
  • Boxing Day Holiday 28th December 2015
  • New Years Holiday 1st January 2016
  • Good Friday 25th March 2016
  • Easter Monday 28th March 2016
  • May Day Holiday 2nd May 2016
  • Spring Bank Holiday 30th May 2016
  • Summer Bank Holiday 29th August 2016
 
SDDs
  • Tue 1 & Wed 2 September 2015
  • Wed 20, Thu 21 & Fri 22 July 2016

Independent Study Day (students not in)
Thu 17 Mar 2016

Academy Holidays
  • Thu 22 Oct - Fri 30 Oct
  • Mon 21 Dec - Fri 1 Jan
  • Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb
  • Fri 25 Mar - Fri 8 Apr
  • Mon 30 May - Fri 3 Jun
  • Mon 25 Jul - Wed 31 Aug