Academy Calendar: Term Dates & Academy Holidays

2015-2016      
Download a PDF for 2015-2016.
Excalibur Academies Trust Term dates -
Note: These may be different from those declared by Wiltshire Council
  • Term 1: Thu 3 Sept 2015 - Wed 21 Oct 2015
  • Term 2: Mon 2 Nov - Fri 18 Dec 2015
  • Term 3: Mon 4 Jan - Fri 12 Feb 2016
  • Term 4: Mon 22 Feb - Thu 24 Mar 2016
  • Term 5: Mon 11 Apr - Fri 27 May 2016
  • Term 6: Mon 6 Jun - Tue 19 July 2016
Thu 3 Septempber 2015 SDD No Students
Fri 4 September 2015 – SDD
Y12 only for registration at 13:45
Mon 7 September 2015
Year 7 students only
Tue 8 September 2015 -
All students in

Bank and Public Holidays
  • Christmas Day Holiday 25th December 2015
  • Boxing Day Holiday 28th December 2015
  • New Years Holiday 1st January 2016
  • Good Friday 25th March 2016
  • Easter Monday 28th March 2016
  • May Day Holiday 2nd May 2016
  • Spring Bank Holiday 30th May 2016
  • Summer Bank Holiday 29th August 2016
 
SDDs
  • Tue 1 & Wed 2 September 2015
  • Wed 20, Thu 21 & Fri 22 July 2016

Independent Study Day (students not in)
  • Friday 18 March 2016

Academy Holidays
  • Thu 22 Oct - Fri 30 Oct 2015
  • Mon 21 Dec 2015 - Fri 1 Jan 2016
  • Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb 2016
  • Fri 25 Mar - Fri 8 Apr 2016
  • Mon 2 May 2016
  • Mon 30 May - Fri 3 Jun 2016
  • Mon 25 Jul Wed 31 Aug 2016

 

2016-2017      
Download a PDF for 2016-2017.
Excalibur Academies Trust Term dates -
Note: These may be different from those declared by Wiltshire Council
  • Term 1: Thu 1 Sept 2016 - Fri 21 Oct 2016
  • Term 2: Mon 31 Oct - Fri 16 Dec 2016
  • Term 3: Tue 3 Jan - Fri 10 Feb 2017
  • Term 4: Mon 20 Feb - Fri 7 Apr 2017
  • Term 5: Mon 24 Apr - Fri 26 May 2017
  • Term 6: Mon 5 Jun - Fri 21 July 2017
Thu 1 Septempber 2016 SDD No Students

Bank and Public Holidays
  • Christmas Day Holiday 26th December 2016
  • Boxing Day Holiday 27th December 2016
  • New Years Holiday 2nd January 2017
  • Good Friday 14th April 2017
  • Easter Monday 17th April 2017
  • May Day Holiday 1st May 2017
  • Spring Bank Holiday 29th May 2017
  • Summer Bank Holiday 28th August 2017
 
SDDs
  • Thu 1 September 2016
  • TBA

Independent Study Day (students not in)
  • TBA

Academy Holidays
  • Mon 24 Oct - Fri 28 Oct 2016
  • Mon 19 Dec 2016 - Mon 2 Jan 2017
  • Mon 13 Feb - Fri 17 Feb 2017
  • Mon 10 Apr - Fri 21 Apr 2017
  • Mon 1 May 2017 (BH)
  • Mon 29 May - Fri 2 Jun 2017
  • Mon 24 Jul - Thu 31 Aug 2017